Our Auto Shop Reviews

It is our focus here at E & L Service Inc. to provide high quality auto repair service to our clients in the Lapeer and surrounding areas. We enjoy hearing from our customers, especially when they take the time to leave us a review. Please take a look at some of the great feedback we've received.

I called to check to see if the warranty department had got a hold of them for a tire repair on the side of the road and they were already on way to fix my tire at 7am in the morning. Courteous and Professional when they got there and followed safety procedures to keep me safe since the repair had to be done in the middle of the road.
, Sep 19, 2019
This was the second time E&L helped my daughter. They didn't make her wait for ever and were very professional. Thank you
, Sep 18, 2019
Quick service friendly people
, Sep 17, 2019
Great service
, Sep 17, 2019
Great service and fast.
, Sep 16, 2019
Very fast and friendly, I definitely recommend there service
, Sep 16, 2019
Prompt, professional and a fair price. That’s all I need.
, Sep 16, 2019
Marty, really knows his stuff, we lifted a Corvette body off its frame, couldn't of done it without his help. A trusted company, best around !
, Sep 16, 2019
Great!
, Sep 16, 2019
Google
Very fast, friendly service !great staff
, Sep 13, 2019
Fast, courteous and friendly.
, Sep 13, 2019
Good customer service Professional and helpful tow service. Highly recommended!
, Sep 12, 2019
No problem. Friendly service.
, Sep 12, 2019
 
, Sep 7, 2019
Google
I broke down and they went out of their way to fit me in and look at my vehicle as busy as they were. They are honest and very helpful mechanics.
, Sep 7, 2019
Prompt service and marty kindly let me know that truck was dropped off. Very satisfied
, Sep 7, 2019
Google
Very prompt and marty kindly notified me when truck was dropped off. Very pleased with service.
, Sep 7, 2019
Great job , fast and courteous
, Sep 7, 2019
Driver did a great job
, Sep 7, 2019
Quick service & works well with State Farm
, Sep 5, 2019
My insurance company that I call for roadside service said that CNL was going to text me. But they are on a landline and cannot check so they tried to call. Which my phone was in the car and I was unloading my trunk so they could get to the donut to change my tire. So I was just checking text. It was taking too long so I went ahead and change the tire. I called and told them to cancel. See you then at the CNL was very nice and explain to me what happened. I also gave them the wrong name of the road. So between the two of us it didn't happen but all is good. Because the man was so nice on the phone!
, Sep 5, 2019
We always have great service with this company. It's the only once we call for help!
, Sep 5, 2019
Will was courteous and attentive to my needs. Great job!
, Sep 4, 2019
The tow truck driver Will was good . The guy who answered the phone was a complete DICK for no reason . No people skills at all .
, Sep 3, 2019
Very understanding
, Sep 3, 2019
You guys arrived right away and got me in my car a few minutes later.
, Sep 2, 2019
Got me out of a rut in ten minutes on a Sunday
, Aug 30, 2019
Marty is the best
, Aug 29, 2019
Very reliable, there when you need them most! I highly recommend E & L Service!
, Aug 29, 2019
Facebook
These guys are awesome!! Always there for you when you need them most!! I have used them for the past ten years, very reliable, there within minutes and I wouldn’t call anyone else!
, Aug 29, 2019
Great service and friendly staff would recommend to anyone who is looking for a tow.
, Aug 29, 2019
They showed up at the time they gave me and the tow truck driver was a nice guy.
, Aug 29, 2019
On time and was able to help me early in the morning. Thank you!
, Aug 27, 2019
Quick, efficient and very friendly service. Thanks Marty!
, Aug 26, 2019
Very good service.. also very nice driver ...i was very satisfying!!
, Aug 25, 2019
Fast and friendly while changing my flat tire on the side of 69.
, Aug 25, 2019
Facebook
Very friendly and helpful. Carefully of my old truck.
, Aug 22, 2019
Google
Fast and friendly. I would give more stars if they were available. Great job guys. From shelby township.
, Aug 21, 2019
Excellent job!
, Aug 18, 2019
Tow should up in a timely fashion for my son's breakdown even though it was the middle of the night. Service was thorough, well explained and at a teasonable cost. Getting work done on vehicles can be stressfull but we trust and recommend E & L Service.
, Aug 18, 2019
Had my wheel bearings go out on my travel trailer just east of Dort Highway in Flint on I-69 called E&L to come pick it up to haul to my house they arrived within 30 minutes and had it hauled to my house in less than an hour in Lapeer great service great company would highly recommend for all your Towing needs
, Aug 16, 2019
Excellent service!
, Aug 16, 2019
Excellent
, Aug 15, 2019
Promt and professional service
, Aug 15, 2019
Excellent and responsive service.
, Aug 15, 2019
Very good service and great people
, Aug 14, 2019
Timely and helpful. Operator was very pleasant and took the time to address my concerns and ease my mind regarding the vehicle.
, Aug 14, 2019
I had a flat tire near them. They were very kind and helpful. They talked to my emergency road service company and accepted payment from them and towed my car to a shop where I could buy a new tire.
, Aug 11, 2019
Great service. Fast and friendly.
, Aug 9, 2019
Saved me from a bad situation, Thank You!
, Aug 5, 2019
Operator.did his job well.
, Aug 2, 2019
Fast and courteous as usual. E&L is your got to towing company in Lapeer.
, Aug 2, 2019
Good place if needing road side assistance
, Jul 29, 2019
Google
I have used both the towing and repair side of E&L's business recently and the service was spot on! I called Ron in the evening before the 4th of July and needed a tow right away. I was broke down on the side of the highway and did not want to be there long with my family. The guys from E&L were there quickly and got the job done. Thanks again!!
, Jul 29, 2019
Google
Quick service and very polite.
, Jul 28, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 28, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 28, 2019
Google
Good, fast service at a reasonable price. Will use again.
, Jul 24, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 23, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 23, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 22, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 19, 2019
Google
Vehicle decided to leave my wife stranded. Called up E&L had the vehicle picked up and heading home in 15 minutes.
, Jul 19, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 12, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 10, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 9, 2019
Google
They were fast to get there and they made it a point to be professional and made my truck get to where I needed it.
, Jul 8, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 8, 2019
Google
It took right around 55 minutes but the driver was respectful about being a little late. Helpful, Fast loading and really welcoming for helping me! Thanks good job. I will always recommend you guys
, Jul 6, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 30, 2019
Google
Fast service!
, Jun 30, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 29, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 25, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 21, 2019
Google
Awesome service, and fast!
, Jun 20, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 18, 2019
Google
Great service. Arrived ahead of expected time and diagnosed & corrected problem in minimal time.
, Jun 15, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 15, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 14, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 14, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 13, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 12, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 8, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 8, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 5, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 3, 2019
Google
 
, May 31, 2019
Google
 
, May 21, 2019
Google
Their towing services are great.
, May 15, 2019
Google
 
, May 15, 2019
Google
Fast friendly service. Turned an unpleasant situation into a pleasant one.
, May 10, 2019
Google
Prompt and friendly service!
, May 9, 2019
Facebook
Great service, they came right away! Very professional!
, May 8, 2019
Google
Quick response time, as always. Great service.
, Apr 30, 2019
Google
 
, Apr 27, 2019
Google
Always nice and very prompt. Have used several times!
, Apr 25, 2019
Facebook
 
, Apr 25, 2019
Google
Quick, efficient and friendly service. They got me back on the road in no time at all. Thanks!
, Apr 23, 2019
Google
Phil was awesome... Very professional and prompt. Thanks E&L for a great job!
, Apr 23, 2019
Google
Fast, reliable and on time. Would use them again!!!
, Apr 23, 2019
Google
783 Reviews

Powered by Whiterail
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/

Video Reviews