Our Auto Shop Reviews

It is our focus here at E & L Service Inc. to provide high quality auto repair service to our clients in the Lapeer and surrounding areas. We enjoy hearing from our customers, especially when they take the time to leave us a review. Please take a look at some of the great feedback we've received.

E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Quick response. Friendly, efficient service. Fee seemed a little high but then I’m not aware of the “going rate” with competitors
EG
Feb 22, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Excellent, kind prompt service. The tow truck driver was super nice
SF
Feb 22, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Very friendly, right on time when called. Very grateful to E&L Service.
AS
Feb 21, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
He a nice man
DB
Feb 21, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Great guy, friendly and professional..
EC
Feb 19, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Marty was very friendly and efficient at what he did and gave me choices and first time I’ve had to call a tow truck in forever and it was a great experience. Not going in the ditch but the driver.
CF
Feb 17, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Always taken care of that's why if I need a tow I call you
RC
Feb 17, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Very polite people
MM
Feb 16, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Phil the driver, was courteous and prompt. Very professional.
SC
Feb 16, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
The Best. Thank you.
RP
Feb 15, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Can't ask for a better group of guys to work with..
JL
Feb 13, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Ron and his crew are the best!
GM
Feb 13, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Great company and great people! Thanks for helping me when I was stranded!
JW
Feb 13, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Great service- quickly respond when you need a tow- I do not use anyone else
HJ
Feb 13, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Good service.
BS
Feb 8, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Great company & awesome owner. Marty immediately responded to our situation and had us out of a jam within a half hour. Thank you !!!!
JG
Feb 7, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Always great prompt service...
SS
Feb 6, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Did a great job. Very timely and courteous.
DB
Feb 3, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Great service where there as soon as they could be and picked up the phone as soon as I called!
DE
Feb 2, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
The driver was great and even located ins paperwork in the car. Fast service, truly a nice guy!!! Will always refer them when needing a tow. Thank you so much!!
DW
Feb 1, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Marty and Phil are amazing! They have been fantastic everytine we have needed them!
AS
Jan 31, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
We had a great experience with your tow truck driver. We will definitely recommend you all. Thank you.
KT
Jan 31, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Quick and friendly service. If AAA reimburses me the $150.00 it cost me, then I will give a glowing report
KL
Jan 30, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Thank u so much for your help it was affordable… he was super fast and very nice … and good looking to.
BS
Jan 27, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Guy who towed my SUV was nice and quick about the service. No complaints here and they worked with my insurance company so no hassle to pay for it!
TT
Jan 26, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Great peaple to work with. Phil was very nice. Very much a peaple person. Thanks MARTY
RB
Jan 26, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Super nice guy
NO
Jan 26, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Driver was quick to arrive and very helpful!!!
LB
Jan 26, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Awesome! Got me on my way!
MO
Jan 24, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Very good service
FW
Jan 24, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Did a great job
J
Jan 23, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
My son said He was very nice and helpful.
KH
Jan 23, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
The guy was really kind and helpful!
JR
Jan 23, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Very knowledgeable and very kind, was able to get me quickly out to continue on to my work day! Would recommend to others!
M
Jan 23, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Very nice gentleman! Fast service
JR
Jan 23, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Very professional while pulling my truck and trailer out of the ditch. Very polite and easy to talk to and they treated me the same .
DG
Jan 22, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Great service.
MO
Jan 22, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Very nice to talk with people who are professional, no hidden agenda. Quick friendly service! Thank you Darrell.
SY
Jan 22, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
The driver was very friendly and helpful!
BB
Jan 19, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Fast service!
RC
Jan 18, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Great service.. A+
CK
Jan 18, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Great service as always ! Thanks again !
JL
Jan 18, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Best Tow service in the county. Will only trust E&L for my personal towing needs.
JD
Jan 18, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Driver was great! Courteous, kind and professional
SP
Jan 18, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Very polite and helpful.
DC
Jan 18, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
10/10
ES
Jan 17, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Quick fair price and polite,
JC
Jan 17, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Thee best!!! Will recommend to anyone! Thanks guys!! You rock
RB
Jan 17, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Driver came out within 45 minutes. I had already been waiting for 5+ hours for an estimated time from AAA. He was quick and courteous. Great Job!
NT
Jan 17, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Great job Thank you
JC
Jan 16, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Quick and excellent service!
KA
Jan 16, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
They were nice and very helpful Price a little hit tho!!!
J
Jan 16, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Great service, friendly and fast!! Would 100% call again and refer to others!!
KS
Jan 15, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
The driver was very courteous and helpful and he arrived exactly when he said he would.
RB
Jan 15, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Overall, great to work with. I wasn’t stranded so we just had to figure out a good time to pick up my car. Driver very friendly & quick! It was a freezing day! Thank you all.
MB
Jan 15, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Courteous, and knew how to do his job. Would highly recommend to anyone needing any kind of tow service!
TU
Jan 15, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Fast service on a very busy day! The driver was very friendly and helpful. A pleasant experience after a trying morning.
TB
Jan 15, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Prompt polite and reasonable
RG
Jan 13, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Fast and friendly service
LH
Jan 11, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Very fast and efficient. The driver was very nice and helpful. Such fast service. Grateful to have had the help
LT
Jan 11, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
They answered the phone and had me all set to tow my car within a couple minutes. That helped make an already stressful situation a little easier to deal with. Will be calling them again if I ever need a tow.
RM
Jan 9, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Guy way great
ND
Jan 7, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
My driver was so friendly and fast!
AR
Jan 5, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
E&L is by far the Best. I’ve called them on 4 different occasions in the past 3 years and every time they were very Professional, very Punctual with their Estimated time. Very Polite, Concerned, and Helpful. I already recommend them to others.
LF
Jan 5, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Fast and really good great job and you are the unsung hero thank you again....
DC
Jan 5, 2024
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Quick and friendly service!
CS
Dec 30, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Prompt, polite, respectful.
CG
Dec 29, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Clean truck, courteous driver and a blessing.
JD
Dec 29, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Great Guy
DB
Dec 28, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
It was so nice to call and actually have someone answer the phone and talk to. Service was fast and friendly with excellent communication all the way.
JS
Dec 28, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
You’re the best. Thank you for great service
AC
Dec 26, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Marty is the best
FF
Dec 22, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Very friendly and efficient
EW
Dec 21, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Thank you for your patience, professionalism, down to earth friendliness and help moving shipping container
SM
Dec 20, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Fast friendly service.
SW
Dec 14, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Friendly staff. Very knowledgeable, and well trained. Paperwork was also very easy to read.
DA
Dec 13, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Came when they said and no issues!
DJ
Dec 11, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Excellent
KK
Dec 11, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Very professional and prompt.
MC
Dec 7, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Fast , polite and efficient
TR
Dec 6, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Very nice people
RM
Dec 6, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
You are the BEST
MW
Dec 5, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Driver was awesome!
TW
Dec 5, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Martys a great guy
AH
Dec 5, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
They were super honest with me, gave me a great quote to fix my car and when they got it on the lift and he saw it was going to be more than it's worth to fix he called me and let me know exactly what was wrong and told me that it would cost more than the cars worth to fix. Super friendly guys. I live around an hour away and would consider driving out here next time I have an auto issue to fix my car here because of my experience.
JB
Dec 2, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Andrew was efficient, courteous and knowledgeable. Checked the furnace systems and informed me of their function level. He left me feeling confident that the furnace had been professionally inspected. This is a great company, reasonable rates and great customer service.
LY
Dec 1, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Thank you
JK
Dec 1, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Marty was fast getting there and professional with my vehicle and a joy to ride back with. Great price also
DN
Dec 1, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Prompt and communicated well throughout the whole process.
SG
Nov 30, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Driver was very nice. Got my car unstuck quickly and sent me on my way. Got to my vehicle before scheduled time.
DS
Nov 30, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Good friendly service. Very prompt
DB
Nov 30, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
They are really fast about getting the job done!
KB
Nov 30, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Absolutely wonderful customer service and prompt response! Thank you
JC
Nov 29, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Excellent job
TB
Nov 27, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Always courteous and prompt!!! Highly recommend!
DB
Nov 27, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Marty was great to deal with in moving a truck for us.
WL
Nov 22, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
E&L will always be my go-to company. The guys are always so friendly and helpful.
AK
Nov 22, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Fast reliable service driver was awesome I would definitely use them again an highly recommended this company ty so much
JM
Nov 21, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Amazing service!
TF
Nov 17, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
Water runs down hill if gravity is working
DB
Nov 16, 2023
E & L Service, Inc. E & L Service, Inc.
(810) 664-8811 $$$
★★★★★
2,318 Testimonials
Powered by Whiterail
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Video Reviews