Our Auto Shop Reviews

It is our focus here at E & L Service Inc. to provide high quality auto repair service to our clients in the Lapeer and surrounding areas. We enjoy hearing from our customers, especially when they take the time to leave us a review. Please take a look at some of the great feedback we've received.

 
, Jul 19, 2019
Google
Vehicle decided to leave my wife stranded. Called up E&L had the vehicle picked up and heading home in 15 minutes.
, Jul 19, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 12, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 10, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 9, 2019
Google
They were fast to get there and they made it a point to be professional and made my truck get to where I needed it.
, Jul 8, 2019
Google
 
, Jul 8, 2019
Google
It took right around 55 minutes but the driver was respectful about being a little late. Helpful, Fast loading and really welcoming for helping me! Thanks good job. I will always recommend you guys
, Jul 6, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 30, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 30, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 29, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 25, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 21, 2019
Google
Awesome service, and fast!
, Jun 20, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 18, 2019
Google
Great service. Arrived ahead of expected time and diagnosed & corrected problem in minimal time.
, Jun 15, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 15, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 14, 2019
Google
They were prompt and did a wonderful job workers were awesome
, Jun 14, 2019
Facebook
 
, Jun 14, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 13, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 12, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 8, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 8, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 5, 2019
Google
 
, Jun 3, 2019
Google
 
, May 31, 2019
Google
 
, May 21, 2019
Google
Their towing services are great.
, May 15, 2019
Google
 
, May 15, 2019
Google
Fast friendly service. Turned an unpleasant situation into a pleasant one.
, May 10, 2019
Google
Prompt and friendly service!
, May 9, 2019
Facebook
Great service, they came right away! Very professional!
, May 8, 2019
Google
Quick response time, as always. Great service.
, Apr 30, 2019
Google
 
, Apr 27, 2019
Google
Always nice and very prompt. Have used several times!
, Apr 25, 2019
Facebook
 
, Apr 25, 2019
Google
Quick, efficient and friendly service. They got me back on the road in no time at all. Thanks!
, Apr 23, 2019
Google
Phil was awesome... Very professional and prompt. Thanks E&L for a great job!
, Apr 23, 2019
Google
Fast, reliable and on time. Would use them again!!!
, Apr 23, 2019
Google
 
, Apr 19, 2019
Google
 
, Apr 16, 2019
Google
I love the personal service I get with Ron and his crew! They are very knowledgeable and very personable! The best Lapeer hometown service!
, Apr 8, 2019
Facebook
 
, Apr 5, 2019
Google
Marty was great !! He cane out to tow my car , Immediately After my call !! Maybe waited 6 mins !! Great service ! Fast and quick and affordable
, Apr 4, 2019
Google
 
, Apr 2, 2019
Google
 
, Apr 1, 2019
Google
I hit some black ice and ended up in the median. Called E&L to wench me out, they showed up and the driver was cool for having to come out 4 am at 20° temperatures. He got us out and back on our way. Thanks for helping E&L!
, Apr 1, 2019
Google
Broke down along I-69. Was just passing through, so I wasn’t really sure where I was. Roadside assistance dispatched E&L, and everything went wonderfully. Really nice people! While I hope I never need a tow truck in the Lapeer area (or anywhere else) again, if I do, you can bet they’ll be the first ones I call!
, Apr 1, 2019
Google
 
, Mar 28, 2019
Google
Anytime I need them they are there promptly and friendly. I would tell anyone to use E&L 👍🙂
, Mar 27, 2019
Google
 
, Mar 27, 2019
Google
 
, Mar 22, 2019
Google
Needed a wrecker to move a piece of machinery. Totally uneventful...love it that way....
, Mar 20, 2019
Google
I was on the side of road for over 4 hrs dealing with AAA and 3 tow trucks later they sent one but because I am an Expeditions driver with a longer van and had a small load AAA was giving me a hard time and that call used up my 3 free tows. So when I went looking and called E&L not only did they come out with in 30 minutes but took me to a hotel, it was after 2am, but got my van repaired and back to me that same day!! Thank you so very much!!! And Thank You to the tow truck guy for taking me to the hotel and to the 2 guys who brought my van to me at the hotel when ready. You all made me feel like I was a VIP Customer! !
, Mar 16, 2019
Google
Great towing company . Tow truck Marty Tompkins is #1
, Mar 12, 2019
Google
 
, Mar 6, 2019
Google
Extremely fast service waited less than 30 minutes for tow truck to show up. The guy who showed up with tow truck was really polite as was the guy on the phone when I called. I will recommend E&L to anyone for towing services.
, Mar 6, 2019
Facebook
Awesome waited less then 30 min
, Mar 2, 2019
Facebook
I just want to thank Marty and the crew at E&L towing . Had a bad event happen on Saturday 16th of February and they went out of there way to help me out . You guys are great and can’t say enough good about you . I will be a forever customer .
, Feb 18, 2019
Facebook
fast and friendly!!! service
, Feb 8, 2019
Facebook
I have had the experience of using E&L twice for insurance tows. They have always been amazing!!! They communicate quickly arrive, quickly and make sure everything is good to go! I would recommend even for personal issues for tows as well! Thank you Guys for always being Great!
, Dec 21, 2018
Facebook
E&L have been amazing to us! We have a problem vehicle that has needed to be towed from gas station parking lots, our driveway, and roadsides so many times in the past few years, it’s ridiculous! When I realized they also repair vehicles, I chose them for our most recent job, because I knew I would be in good hands with Ron, and all of the service staff at E&L. They fixed it, kept me updated, and were very professional and friendly. I highly recommend them!
, Oct 18, 2018
Facebook
Huge thanks to the crew last night who came and rescued my brothers truck after he broke a ujoint down on woodward. They made the trip from lapeer to Pontiac with a flatbed big enough to get his truck on.
, Aug 19, 2018
Facebook
A+ service as always!! The only place I call when I need something towed!
, Mar 19, 2018
Thank you very much for your great work.
, Mar 19, 2018
Great service!! Very pleased and will use E&L again if the need arises.
, Mar 16, 2018
Excellent service
, Mar 14, 2018
The tow truck driver is the only reason I am rating 4 stars. Dispatch was rude.
, Mar 12, 2018
E&L Service Reps are very quick and efficient. Ask for Phillip or Ron.
, Mar 12, 2018
Quick service
, Mar 11, 2018
Arrived 25 minutes prior to eta, super friendly and very professional.
, Mar 10, 2018
Super fast, really friendly.
, Mar 10, 2018
Have always had great response time in service from E & L
, Mar 10, 2018
Fast. And got me kut of the ditch safe with no damage at all
, Mar 10, 2018
Excellent service. He was here quickly and had my car back on the road in no time. Friendly and courteous.
, Mar 9, 2018
Will did a good job
, Mar 7, 2018
The truck arrived within 5 minutes of my calling my insurance for ERS in terrible weather. The driver was very friendly, courteous, and professional. E&L is the only service in the area that I will use.
, Mar 7, 2018
Knowledgeable employees Fair pricing Personable employee quick service
, Mar 7, 2018
Nice guys and fast response. At my house in Lapeer 15 min after I contacted them and towed my truck to Davison. The mentally overwhelming situation of being broke down was made easy with a simple phone call. Competitive rates. I'll call them again.
, Mar 7, 2018
The driver actually beat Me too my house yesterday and was waiting for me to get there which isn't right for having that snow storm and I definitely appreciate the service and how fast you guys where thank you. Will be using you guys for more service.
, Mar 3, 2018
Good, quick to arrive, make sure their help is finished before they leave.
, Mar 3, 2018
Great service
, Mar 2, 2018
Fast and friendly, got me out of a jam in no time
, Mar 2, 2018
Excellent and very thoughtful service!
, Mar 2, 2018
Great job. Professional.
, Mar 2, 2018
Martin was amazing. Great service and great people
, Mar 2, 2018
They were awesome and had someone there for me in 30 min. I really appreciate you guys. Thanks for everything.
, Mar 2, 2018
Fast and efficient. Great customer service
, Mar 1, 2018
Will was the driver that showed up to tow a vehicle I just purchased. He was very professional and towed the vehicle to the destination in a timely manner without incident.
, Feb 28, 2018
Very polite ... Thanks for the help
, Feb 27, 2018
very prompt service, very professional, Thank you so much!!
, Feb 27, 2018
Friendly knowledgeable and on good time
, Feb 27, 2018
Very professional. Came through when I really needed them.
, Feb 24, 2018
Nice guy
, Feb 24, 2018
Service was fine, reasonably quick arriving.
, Feb 23, 2018
Thanks for a great job. J Lomerson
, Feb 22, 2018
The driver did an awesome job. Very skilled and efficient at problem solving. A+
, Feb 21, 2018
Very good and friendly service.
, Feb 20, 2018
Very prompt...thank you
, Feb 19, 2018
723 Reviews

Powered by Whiterail
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/

Video Reviews